Monday, February 3, 2020


 MUTIA TI LA UNION 2020 - Congratulations to Victoria Tavas of the Municipality of Santo Tomas for winning as Darling of the Press at Mutia Ti La Union 2020 at the press presentation held yesterday at the Diego Silang Hall of the Provincial Capitol of La Union in the City of San Fernando and graced by Gov. Emmanuel Ortega III and other officials.

 This year, as La Union comes to a historic milestone - its 170th year as a province - Mutia Ti La Union (MLU) brings forth a clear view of the real essence of a beauty pageant: a platform to forward causes of local communities for progress and development.
 MLU 2020 drumbeats the vision of La Union to be the heart of Agri Tourism in northern Luzon by 2025. All the 20 candidates shall immerse themselves in their respective communities and document their own experience through their own agri tourism advocacy campaigns.
 This year's pageant will also feature the Agri Tourism Fashion Show that will showcase the elaborate works of local artists and designers.
A new title, Mutia Ti Agrikultura, will be awarded to replace Mutia Ti Kalikasan.

The 20 Official Candidates 

Who will be crowned as the newest Mutia Ti La Union who will join the roster of alumnae including Antonette Ballesteros-Kampel (Mutya ng Pilipinas-World 1990), Gilrhea Quimzon (Bb Pilipinas-World 2001), Aiyana Mickiewicz (Miss Tourism World Philippines 2013), Christine Joy Picardal (Miss Diamond of the World 2016) and Kimberley Penchon (Ms Beauche International 2014), among others?

Find out at the glittering finals, to be hosted by Robi Domingo, Venus Raj and Billy Crawford that will be held on March 2 at Poro Point Baywalk, San Fernando, La Union.

Report by Jay Patao
๐Ÿ“ธ Joy Arguil

No comments:

Post a Comment

Binibining Pilipinas 2023 Winners!

 Congratulations to all the winners of Binibining Pilipinas 2023: #BinibiningPilipinasInternational2023: Angelica Lopez of Palawan #Binibini...