Showing posts from 2014

40th Metro Manila Film Festival

Hosted by Edu Manzano and Kris Aquino. Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo, English Only, Please and Kubot: The Aswang Chronicles 2 were the three big winners of the night. Here's the full list of winners: MAIN COMPETITION: Best Picture: "Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo" 2nd Best Picture: "English Only, Please" 3rd Best Picture: "Kubot: The Aswang Chronicles 2" Best Actor: Derek Ramsay, "English Only, Please" Best Actress: Jennylyn Mercado, "English Only, Please" Best Director: Dan Villegas, "English Only, Please" Best Screenplay: "English Only, Please" Best Original Story: "English Only, Please" Best Supporting Actress: Lotlot de Leon, "Kubot: The Aswang Chronicles 2" Best Supporting Actor: Joey Marquez, "Kubot: The Aswang Chronicles 2" Best Cinematographer: Carlo Mendoza, "Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo" Best Editor: Marya Ignacio, "English Only, Please" Be